Law of the Jungle

20161005_102926-1

I wanted to share this poem because I read it in the book I’m currently obsessing over, The Moral Instruments: City of Lost Souls by Cassandra Clare. In the paragraph following the poem it was mentioned that the poem was by Rudyard Kipling, but I didn’t make the connection to “The Jungle Book” until I watched the 2016 film. At first, I thought I wouldn’t enjoy the movie because of the fact that all of the animals would be CGI, but I was proved wrong after watching it. I thought that it was a wonderful adventure and it made me look forward to reading the book (once I get through the towering stack of books already waiting for my attention).

Leave a Reply

